Nunavut Filters

Hi!

I’m new to UAVCAN and Nunavut, and for the past few hours I’ve been trying to generate C-headers.

I installed Nunavut using pip, and was using the ff. command in cli to generate my headers:

nnvg -e c ../my_dsdl_root_namespace/sirius_cyber_corp/ --template c 
_jinja/

I’m using the following sample code from the Github README.md as my Jinja template (because other templates are not available):

/*
    * UAVCAN data structure definition
    * Auto-generated, do not edit.
    * Source file: {{T.source_file_path}}
    */

#ifndef {{T.full_name | c.macrofy}}
    #define {{T.full_name | c.macrofy}}

{%- for constant in T.constants %}
    #define {{ T | c.macrofy }}_{{ constant.name | c.macrofy }} {{ constant | constant_value }}
    {%- endfor %}

typedef struct
    {
        /*
            Note that we're not handling union types properly in this simplified example.
            Unions take a bit more logic to generate correctly.
        */
        {%- for field in T.fields %}
        {%- if field is not padding %}
            {{ field.data_type | declaration }} {{ field | id }}
            {%- if field.data_type is ArrayType -%}
                [{{ field.data_type.capacity }}]
            {%- endif -%};
        {%- if field is VariableLengthArrayType %}
            {{ typename_unsigned_length }} {{ field | id }}_length;
        {%- endif -%}
        {%- endif -%}
        {%- endfor %}

} {{ composite_type | full_reference_name }};

#endif // {{T.full_name | c.macrofy}}

I’m getting a no filter named 'declaration' error, as well as for ‘constant_value’.

I know that my understanding of how the library works is still limited, but I would really appreciate it if you guys can share some working sample Python codes with c jinja templates against the latest Nunavut release? It can serve as a baseline for learning the library, and I think it would really help beginners (like me) to understand what the library can do.

Thanks and keep up the good work!